VARIOUS “Holy Fuzz” LP


Holy FuzzGreat compilation of late '60's and early '70's Christian rock/psych/garage ranging from album tracks by well known groups like Agape, Search Party and All Saved Freak Band to singles by more obscure groups such as Concrete Rubber Band and Stonewood Cross. There is an extremely high level of musical quality throughout, with varying degrees of fuzzed up guitar solos on all tracks. Ken Scott review from his excellent spiral-bound Archivist (Vintage Vinyl Jesus Music, 1965-1980): “All the songs on this album were specifically chosen for their guitar content… some of it mellow and subtle, and some of it mind frying heavy fuzz. For the budget-minded here’s you chance to sample tracks from rare pricey albums by Concrete Rubber Band and The Search Party, plus Agape, Exkursions, The Bridge, All Saved Freak Band, and Way International outfits Selah and Pressed Down Shaken Together & Rolling Over. And if you’ve already got all those there’s a 1967 pre-Agape song (‘In The Light’) and the six-minute stunner ‘Magic Man’ from the elusive Stonewood Cross single (man, if those guys had only cut an album – wow!). Nice cover art with Fillmore-styled psych lettering.” Special limited pressing, made in conjunction with Hidden Vision Records.

Side A:
1. It's Been Sent Down (the Exkursions)
2. Romans (Selha)
3. Jesus (the Bridge)
4. The News Is You (the Search Party)
5,. In The Light (Pre-Agape)
6. Majic Man (Stonewood Cross)

Side B:
1. All Across The Nation (All Saved Freak Band)
2. You and I (the Search Party)
3. Dry Ground (the Exkursions)
4. Christian (the Concrete Rubber Band)
5. Pressed Down, Shaken Together And Running Over (Pressed Down, Shaken Together And Running Over)
6. Rejoice (Agape)

Catalogue number: AC-27
UPC: 778578302719