AURA "S/T" (a.k.a. "Sativa")

AURA Official replica vinyl edition of this oft-sampled slab of Bay Area history, a psych funk masterpiece that cannot be denied. Aura formed in 1974 and played extensively throughout Northern California. By 1976, the band recorded their first and only album at Pacific Recording Studio in San Mateo. The original title of the album was meant to be "Sativa", but out of fear that promoting the joys of marijuana would be too controversial, the band omitted the title and just left it as "Aura". Over the ensuing decades, the Aura album has grown in stature to become a major soul/funk collector's item. It features a number of major funk tracks plus funky ballads with female vocals. Standouts include 'Sativa' (replete with water-pipe sound effects and blistering guitar), and the manic fuzz-guitar jam 'Skyrocket.' Old style tip-on jacket and quality limited edition vinyl pressing, mastered from the original tapes.

Track List:
Side one:
1. You Got Something 3:21;
2. Clap Your Hands 2:46;
3. First Taste of Love 3:13;
4. It’s A Feeling 2:20;
5. Gonna Make It 3:20.

Side two:
6. Sativa 2:48;
7. Mess Up Your Mind 2:48;
8. Don’t You Worry 3:19;
9. Trying to Hold It Down 2:39;
10. Skyrocket 3:22.

Catalogue number: LION-LP-118
UPC: 778578311810